glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

beyond the novel

It is 9:12 AM Sunday morning in the divine flow of existence. Here in West Michigan the sun is shining. It looks like it is going to be another pretty late Autumn day.

I got up this morning around 7:33 AM. I made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. My wife got home from work around 8 o'clock AM. Right now she is out walking the dog around the block before going to bed for the day.

I have no plans for the day. Existence will go by like it did yesterday and the day before.

Last night I watched college football and read some more of the novel, "Laura Warholic or, The Sexual Intellectual" by Alexander Theroux (I found in reading about Alexander Theroux that his brother is Paul Theroux the famous novelist and travel writer. I collect the writings of Paul Theroux). Now it is another day.

I got out to read the novel "Laura Warholic or, The Sexual Intellectual" by Alexander Theroux. I should read something religious this morning instead of a novel. I am out of it mentally these days. What I should do is go for a walk someplace and take pictures. But I rather sit and dream away my life inside my hermit hut.

Do not know if I will watch any professional football this afternoon.

Last night in reading the novel "Laura Warholic, or The Sexual Intellectual" Theroux mentioned the writer Witold Gombrowicz. When we were out in New Mexico a couple of years ago I bought in Taos New Mexico "Diary" by Witold Gombrowicz [Translated by Lillian Vallee]. Theroux also mentioned in his novel the writer E. M. Cioran, I have read Cioran's book "The Temptation to Exist" Translated from the French by Richard Howard Introduction by Susan Sontag. So much to read and so little Time!

Well I will close to wait it out in middle class luxury. No way out.

"God loves us for ourselves. He values our love more than He values galaxies of new created worlds."

9:40 a.m. - 2014-10-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4