glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

went into a sort of self-imposed exile

It is 2:40 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a pretty late Autumn afternoon. I should be outside enjoying the nice Fall weather instead of sitting here feeling sleepy and watching college football.

This morning I got up around 7:33 AM and made a pot of coffee. I also cooked myself some eggs for breakfast. After breakfast I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. My wife came home from work and immediately went to bed because tonight she works from 6 PM till tomorrow at 8 AM a 14 hour shift.

On Saturdays I volunteer at the Herrick Public Library used books store from 10 AM till 1 PM. I left for the library book nook around 9:45 AM. The book nook was not busy today. I read at the book nook the novel "Laura Worholic or, The Sexual Intellectual" by Alexander Theroux. I brought home from the book nook these two used books to add to our library-

"How Paris Became Paris: The Invention Of The Modern City" by Joan DeJean

"Western Society and the Church in the Middle Ages" by R. W. Southern

I got home from the book nook around 1:30 PM. When I got home I cooked something to eat for lunch. After I ate I cleaned the kitchen and then wrote in my paper diary. I have been watching off and on this afternoon a college football game.

Last night I watched television and read "Laura Worholic, or The Sexual Intellectual".

Well I suppose I will close to drift into the evening hours. There is no way of escape.

music: Joe Henry 'Invisible Hour'

2:56 p.m. - 2014-10-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4