glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

there can be no justification without transformation

It is 9:57 AM Monday morning. It is a cold gray day. I feels like it might rain this morning.

I got up this morning around 7:10 AM. I drank coffee I made last night. I messed with our main computer and then made myself a bowl of oatmeal for breakfast. After eating my oatmeal I wrote in my paper diary. Carol got home from work around 9:05 AM and has gone to bed for the day. Carol has worked all her life. I can not say I have worked all my life. I went to High School, four years of college and three years at a seminary. After seminary I did a two year internship at a church in Texas. I worked 15 years hauling eggs off farm trucks. The last seven years I have been doing nothing. Carol and I raised three children together. Raising children is a lot of hard work. Life keeps speeding by!

I am thinking of visiting thrift stores this morning in search of used books to add to our library. But right now I feel anxious and do not know if I want to leave the house. I like wandering the house waiting it out in silence.

This morning I have been reading for devotions, "John 1-12" New Testament IV Reformation Commentary On Scripture.

Last night I watched television and read a book titled, "History and Spirit: The Understanding Of Scripture According To Origen" by Henri De Lubac.

Well, I suppose I will close to wander.

"[10] But the day of the Lord will come as a thief in the night; in the which the heavens shall pass away with a great noise, and the elements shall melt with fervent heat, the earth also and the works that are therein shall be burned up.
[11] Seeing then that all these things shall be dissolved, what manner of persons ought ye to be in all holy conversation and godliness,
[12] Looking for and hasting unto the coming of the day of God, wherein the heavens being on fire shall be dissolved, and the elements shall melt with fervent heat?
[13] Nevertheless we, according to his promise, look for new heavens and a new earth, wherein dwelleth righteousness.
[14] Wherefore, beloved, seeing that ye look for such things, be diligent that ye may be found of him in peace, without spot, and blameless." 2 Peter 3:10-14

music: Thurston Moore 'The Best Day'

10:27 a.m. - 2014-10-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4