glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a Pauline experimental theology

It is 10:07 AM Sunday morning. It is 33 degrees and sunny this morning. A good day to rake leaves and wait for snow fall.

I got up this morning around 6:20 AM and did the usual activities.

Not much else to report. I have been reading this morning a book titled "History and Spirit: The Understanding of Scripture According To Origen " by Henri De Lubac.

Last night I read and watch some college football. I went to bed early. Now it is another day.

Yesterday I basically wandered the house and watched college football. The Library book nook was not super busy yesterday. My friend Tim came into the store and we talked till it was time for him to go to his AA meeting. We might get together this coming Wednesday or Thursday and go for a walk someplace-enjoy the autumn colors before everything turns brown. This week Carol goes up north over night with a friend to visit a friend. She will be back the next day Lord willing. We never know when death will attack.

Well I suppose I will close to drift through existence. No way out.

music: Pharmakon 'Bestial Burden'

10:16 a.m. - 2014-10-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4