glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

flee from idolatry

It is 10:58 AM late Friday morning. A cloudy day here in West Michigan. I was just outside taking pictures of my wild flower garden. I wonder when all my wild flowers will be dead.

I got up this morning around 7:20 AM. When I got up I made myself a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I had breakfast and then wrote in my paper diary. Carol got home from work around 9:05 AM and went to bed around 9:45 AM. She is now off from work two nights.

This morning I read for morning devotions from a book titled, "Inhabiting the Cruciform God: Kenosis, Justification, and Theosis in Paul's Narrative Soteriology" by Michael J. Gorman.

Last night I watched some television and read, "Updike" a biography by Adam Begley. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. So has gone my existence.

This morning I did leave the house to go to our local credit union to get some money and to see if my social security check had been deposited into our savings account. After that I visited a nearby thrift store to look at their used books. I found no used books to add to our book collection this morning. Around the first of November Carol and I are going to a big used books sale in Grand Rapids Michigan. This week I spent a hundred dollars on books. Lately I have been seriously considering stop buying used books and start once again buying solid Christian books once again. For many years I only bought Christian books and not secular books. I really have enough secular books to read till my last breath.

Well not much to write about this morning. When Carol got up last night we skyped Beth and baby Louisa. Louisa is getting big and is jabbering. It is going to be fun to hear Louisa talk to her Nannie and Papa. Our other grandbaby Josie is also doing fine there in Boston with our oldest son Caleb and his wife Emily. I am a grandfather which I find odd. I barely knew my own Grandfather. I never knew my dad or really my mother. The only person I really have known is my wife.

I will close to drift. No way of escape. "Therefore, my beloved flee from idolatry" 1 Corinth. 10:14; "Flee sexual immorality. Every sin that a man does is outside the body, but he who commits sexual immorality sins against his own body" 1 Corinth. 6:18

music: Caribou 'Our Love'

11:28 a.m. - 2014-10-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4