glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dark paradise

It is in the holy roll flow 12:43 PM Thursday afternoon. It is a pretty early Autumn day. I should be outside enjoying the Fall weather, but I am tired. I did go out this morning and do errands after my eye appointment.

While out doing errands I visited thrift stores and found these used books to add to our library.

"The Trust" The Private And Powerful Family Behind The New York Times by Susan E. Tifft & Alex S. Jones

"1929" A Novel Of The Jazz Age by Frederick Turner (I recently read these two books by Frederick Turner. "Beyond Geography: The Western Spirit Against the Wilderness" and "Into the Heart of Life: Henry Miller at One Hundred")

"Dark Paradise: A History of Opiate Addiction in America" by David T. Courtwright

"Alice In Wonderland" [A Norton Critical Edition] by Lewis Carroll

"The Books Of Splendor" a novel by Frances Sherwood

"The Book Of Yaak" Nature Writing/Memoir by Rick Bass

Carol leaves this afternoon for four days. Hopefully we will see each again in the near future. While she is away from me I will sit in dust and ashes.

All I have attempted to read today is the book, "Postcards from Ed Abbey: Dispatches And Salvos From An American Iconclast" Edited and with an introduction by David Petersen.

Well I will close to drink some water. Existence keeps rotting. No way out.

music: Electric Wizard "Time to Die"

12:56 p.m. - 2014-10-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4