glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the purification of the grasping tendencies of the discursive mind

It is 9:43 AM Wednesday morning in the blood stream. Tomorrow morning at 8 o'clock AM I have an eye appointment. Next week Thursday I have an appointment to have my teeth cleaned. I am always wondering what is going to kill me (my physical body)? I remember these words of the Lord Jesus, "Do not marvel at this; for the hour is coming in which all who are in the graves will hear His voice and come forth-those who have done good, to the resurrection of life, and those who have done evil to the resurrection of condemnation" John 5:28,29. Every day we live we live in light of the future resurrection of the dead. There is the world to come. "By these plagues a third of mankind was killed-by the fire and the smoke and the brimstone which came out of their mouths. For their power is in their mouth and in their tails; for their tails are like serpents, having heads; and with them they do harm. But the rest of mankind, who were not killed by these plagues, did not repent of the works of their hands, that they should not worship demons, and idols of gold, silver, brass, stone, and wood, which can neither see nor hear nor walk. And they did not repent of their murders or their sorceries or their sexual immorality or their thefts" Rev. 9:18-21.

This morning the sun is shining and I should go someplace for a walk. I always feel better after a morning walk. The big problem I have is over coming my dread of going someplace. I love sitting in silence before the Lord Jesus. (I recommend this book, "Into The Silent Land: A Guide to the Christian Practice of Contemplation" by Martin Laird.).

I got up this morning around 7:20 AM. I made a pot of coffee and messed with our computer. I next wrote in my paper diary and then just sat in our dining room waiting. Carol got home from work around 8:38 AM. Carol works tonight and tomorrow she leaves for a couple days to get together with three of her closest friends in South Haven. Carol and her friends will stay at a house on Lake Michigan owned by one of her friend's sisters.

Last night I watched some TV and read till late into the night from a book titled, "The Wonders Of The Invisible World: Stories" by David Gates.

Well I suppose I will close to face it. There is no way of escape.

music: Inter Arma "The Cavern"

10:02 a.m. - 2014-10-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4