glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I have called you friends

I am once again down in the lower level talking to myself. Carol has the TV on upstairs and I can not take hearing any more Bad News. I know the world is coming to an end. It is sad to see death and destruction everywhere. The earth is dying. So I came down here to listen to Indian and read "Flaubert" a biography by Henri Troyat [Translated By Joan Pinkham].

I had a hard staying awake all day today. I keep falling asleep. I feel deflated. When awake I either wrote in my paper diary or read my biographies on the life of Flaubert. I did not go anywhere today. Outside right now it is 83 degrees, gray and extremely humid.

This afternoon I ordered from Amazon another biography on the life of Flaubert that I thought of getting in the Past but never got around to it due to living in the fast lane. I ordered "Flaubert: A Biography" by Frederick Brown. I like someday to get Brown's biography on Zola for our library.

I did read also this afternoon a book titled, "The Long Voyage: Selected Letters of Malcolm Cowley, 1915-1987" by Malcolm Cowley.

Tomorrow morning Carol and I are suppose to go food gathering. I told my wife that I do not want any food bought for me tomorrow. I do not plan to eat much while my wife is gone. I would have very little food in our house if I was a widower. I am not into food. I eat because my wife eats. My wife eats a lot of food. She eats because she works and has always eaten three meals a day. Eating becomes a habit for some people. Right now there are millions who have nothing to eat.

What else is on my mind today? I keep recalling this verse in the Gospel of John "You are My friends if you do whatever I command you" John 15:14. I also think of this verse when I read of people's hatred for biblical Christianity, "If the world hates you, you know that it hated Me before it hated you" John 15:18.

One can be spiritual and go to Hell.

Well I suppose I will close to sit in the dark and wait for radical Muslims to destroy the Jewish State of Israel with atomic weapons.

"No longer do I call you servants, for a servant does not know what his master is doing; but I have called you friends, for all things that I heard from My Father I have made known to you" John 15:15.

music: Indian "The Unquiet Sky"

7:23 p.m. - 2014-08-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8