glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the gift of God

It is 9:26 AM Monday morning in the energy flow. Everything is flowing. My blood is flowing. The air in my lungs is flowing. Brain waves are flowing. Nature is flowing. Death is flowing decay.

My wife just left for a doctor's appointment. Our health insurance requires us to get a yearly physical.

I got up this morning around 6:50 AM. I made a pot of coffee when I got up and messed with our main computer. The world is in a terrible mess. Next I wrote in my paper diary and read my Reformation commentary on John 4:1-26 "Jesus answered and said to her, "If you knew the gift of God, and who it is who says to you, 'Give Me a drink,' you would have asked Him, and He would have given you living water." JN 4:10.

I have nothing super important to do today but wait it out.

Last night I watched television and read "Augustus" a novel by John Williams. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Now it is another day.

Well, I suppose I will close to wander the house and read "On Contemplation" by Guigo De Ponte.

music> J Mascis "Tied To A Star"

9:36 a.m. - 2014-08-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8