glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dead oceans

It is 7:12 AM Wednesday morning in the flow. I got up around 6:05 AM this morning. A weird dream drove me out of bed this morning. So I got up made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. I then wrote in my paper diary and now I am writing in my blogs.

I watched this morning on Google Music a documentary on Merge Records (which was started by the band members of Superchunk), it is this record labels 25th anniversary. I buy all of Superchunk's records and also a lot of records released by Merge Records.

I have no plans for the day ahead of me, which is cool with me. I like super quiet days. I like just sitting contemplating. There is nothing worth doing or seeing in my book.

The last book I read yesterday was, "Austerlitz" a novel by W. G. Sebald. We went to bed early last night. I did not do anything yesterday but read my books and watch the birds by our bird feeder. Carol and I did go grocery shopping yesterday evening. Carol wanted to get the specials at Family Fare.

There is nothing pressing on my mind this morning. I must admit though I am feeling sick of everything lately. I hate everything lately. Maybe disgust is the word instead of hate. A Christian should not hate. I want to love everything but that is impossible in a fallen world. Feelings come and go, so I will pray for grace.

I do find my mind going back into my past these days (my birthday is coming up so I find myself looking over my life). I can not write about my past because it is not edifying. What does the apostle Paul say in the Epistle to the Philippians, "Finally, brethren, whatever things are true, whatever things are noble, whatever things are just, whatever things are pure, whatever things are lovely, whatever things are of good report, if there is any virtue and if there is anything praiseworthy-mediate on these things" Phil. 4:8.

Well, I will close to listen to music. Existence keeps zooming by! There is no way.

music: Califone "Stitches"

7:31 a.m. - 2014-07-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8