glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God created and governs all things by His word

It is 9:15 AM Thursday morning in the flow. It is a cold sunny early Summer morning.

I got up this morning around 6:03 AM. Right now I feel like a ton of elephant dung.

I have nothing to do today worth doing. I have to volunteer at the Herrick Public Library used books store at 1 PM till 3 PM. That is all I have to do today.

Carol is out right now walking Rudy around the neighborhood. I have been down in the lower level laying in the dark. I came up here to write some stuff into my blogs. I try to write at least once in my blogs. I write all the time in my paper diary.

Yesterday is a blur right now. I read my books yesterday and wandered the house. I do not remember going anywhere yesterday. Last night Carol asked me if I wanted to go downtown for dinner and I said No. I do not want to go anywhere but down in the lower level and lay down in the dark. I have no energy for anything.

Well I suppose I will close. The last book I attempted to read was titled, "The Complete Works Of Isaac Babel" Edited By Nathalie Babel [Translated By Peter Constantine].

I have been reading "John 1-12" Reformation commentary when not falling asleep. I need to keep my mind filled with the holy Scriptures. We read in the apostle Paul's Letter to the Colossians, "If then you were raised with Christ, seek those things which are above, where God is, sitting at the right hand of God. Set your mind on things above, not on things on the earth. For you died, and your life is hidden with Christ in God. When Christ who is our life appears, then you also will appear with Him in glory" Colossians 3:1-4.

Well I will close to drift in a state of exhaustion.

music: Teenage Fanclub "Man-Made"

9:29 a.m. - 2014-07-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8