glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poets in their youth

It is 5:53 AM early Tuesday morning. I am up early because I have a headache. So I got up made a pot of coffee and came over to this computer to read News, blogs and music reviews. As I type I can hear the birds waking up to a new day. I like watching birds because they are natural. Human beings can not act natural because they have been corrupted by sin. I do not know if birds are sinful. I do know that creation felled with Adam in the Garden of Eden. I remember these words of the apostle Paul, "For the earnest expectation of the creation eagerly waits for the revealing of the sons of God. For the creation was subjected to futility, not willingly, but because of Him who subjected it in hope; because the creation itself also will be delivered from the bondage of corruption into the glorious liberty of the children of God" Romans 8:19-21.

I have no plans for the day ahead of me. Carol went back to work last night. She works tonight. On August 14, 2014 I will have a birthday, I will be 62 years old. Now that I find weird. I am just me, but in reality I am an old man. I wonder how long I have to live. How will I be remembered when I am dead. When I look over my life I have done very little. I have never wanted anything but a simple Christian life. Most of what has happened to me during my life was not something I had planned for or wanted to happen.
Life has just fallen into place for me. I have no reason to not be thankful.

When I first began to live the Christian life back in 1970 I often heard on the lips of American evangelicals, "God has a wonderful plan for your life".

Last night our son Josiah called to tell us the Christian school in Washington offered him a full time teaching position instead of a part-time position. Now Hannah and Josiah will have full time teaching positions at this small private Christian school. Josiah is giving up a well paying teaching position by moving to Washington. I suppose there is no sin in being poor. I just know Josiah and Hannah will now not be able to support a family/children on their incomes as Christian school teachers. Hannah and Josiah will just grow old and childless. But Hannah will be happy now because she is back near her family there in Washington. I suppose when you love someone you are willing to sacrifice everything.

Last night I watched television and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. I mainly read yesterday from a book titled, "Poets In Their Youth: A Memoir" by Eileen Simpson.

Well I will close to have a cup of coffee. Existence keeps speeding by.

6:27 a.m. - 2014-05-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4