glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dream song

It is 4:48 PM Saturday late afternoon. The sun came out today, which was nice. I love sunlight. I love the Light. It has been a extremely long day for us. I am seeking to keep my brain functioning this evening. I will seek to write out some of what took place today in my ordinary existence.

I left for the Herrick Public Library used bookstore to volunteer around 9:45 AM this morning. The library book nook was not busy today. When not helping people with their materials I read "Hitch-22" A Memoir by Christopher Hitchens. I brought home these used books from the book nook to add to our library today.

"Mission To Paris" A Novel by Alan Furst

"The Invisible Bridge" A Novel by Julie Orringer

"Human Smoke: The Beginning of World War II, the End of Civilization" by Nicholson Baker

"Nixonland: The Rise Of A President And The Fracturing Of America" by Rick Perlstein

When I got home from the library book nook we soon left for Douglas to visit their library used bookstore. I found at the Well Read Used Bookstore these used books.

"Elsewhere" A Memoir by Richard Russo

"Ordinary Thunderstorms" A Novel by William Boyd

"A Chance Meeting: Intertwined Lives Of American Writers And Artists 1854-1967" by Rachel Cohen

"The Easter Parade" A Novel by Richard Yates

"A Pagan Place" A Novel by Edna O'Brien

"The Gift" A Novel by Vladimir Nabokov

"Kafka On The Shore" A Novel by Haruki Murakami

"Junk Mail" Essays by Will Self

After visiting Well Read Used Bookstore we drove to South Haven to have lunch and then visit Black River Used Books. We had a nice lunch (we are still celebrating our 35th Wedding Anniversary) and then drove over to Black River to look at their used books. I bought these used books at this used bookstore.

"Yellow Dog" A Novel by Martin Amis

"Passions of the Mind" Essays by A. S. Byatt

"Ulysses And Us: The Art of Everyday Life in Joyce's Masterpiece" by Declan Kiberd

"Dream Song: The Life Of John Berryman" biography by Paul Mariani

So has gone by our day here by Lake Michigan. While in South Haven we could have visited South Haven pier but I was too tired, so we came home to recover.

Well I will close to rest.

5:08 p.m. - 2014-05-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4