glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pigeon feathers

It is 8:39 AM Sunday morning. Existence keeps flowing. The sun is out this morning.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I plan to go back to bed down in the lower level when Carol leaves for Covenant PCA. I do not know why lately I have felt so dead to the world. Am I suffering from depression? I do not feel depressed. I just feel extremely tired. Weird. States of being come and go.

I have no plans for the day. I plan to just rest today. Maybe Carol and I will go for a walk someplace this afternoon.

Last night I read "Pigeon Feathers and other stories" by John Updike and watched television. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Now it is another day to go through. I already wrote in my paper diary and fed the birds. I have been reading this morning "Pigeon Feathers and other stories" by Updike. I still do not feel like reading my Bible or my commentaries on the Acts of the Apostles. I am out of it spiritually. I have too much on my mind these days. Maybe I will feel my old self after our 35th wedding anniversary, which is tomorrow May 19th.

Well I suppose I will close to feel drained.

8:53 a.m. - 2014-05-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4