glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the penalty for Gentiles entering the temple was death

It is 7:45 AM Wednesday morning. I see the sun outside this morning. When we went to bed last night there were flashes of lightening outside our bedroom window.

I got up this morning around 6:43 AM. I got up to find my wife in the kitchen. I got myself a glass of orange juice and a cup of coffee. My wife left for a code strong class at the hospital. I am seeking to wake up to another day in the kingdom of grace.

I told my wife this morning that I had again a dream where I was preaching with Holy Spirit unction the Gospel and praising God with all my being. I remember in this spiritual dream raising up my arms praising God with all my might. I asked Carol did I wake her up due to my spiritual worship dream. Carol said I snored loudly during the night. I suppose I had this intense spiritual dream due to my reflections lately on the Acts of the Apostle. It is a blessing being a child of God. I remember these words of the apostle Paul, "But when the fullness of the time had come, God sent forth His Son born of a woman, born under the law, to redeem those who were under the law, that we might receive the adoption of sons. And because you are sons, God has sent forth the Spirit of His Son into your hearts, crying out, "Abba Father!" Therefore you are no longer a slave but a son, and if a son, then an heir of God through Christ." Galatians 4:4-7.

Last night I watched television and went to bed around Midnight.

I got out these books to read this morning.

"The Acts of the Risen Lord Jesus: Luke's account of God's unfolding plan" by Alan J. Thompson

"Acts and the Isaianic New Exodus" by David W. Pao

"The Acts Of The Apostles" [The Pillar New Testament Commentary] by David G. Peterson

Well I suppose I will close to drift through the day. Try to not fall back asleep.

8:11 a.m. - 2014-05-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4