glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nothing But The Blood

This morning this old gospel hymn has been playing inside my head.

What can wash away my sin?
Nothing but the blood of Jesus;
What can make me whole again?
Nothing but the blood of Jesus.

Refrain

Oh! precious is the flow
That makes me white as snow;
No other fount I know,
Nothing but the blood of Jesus.

For my pardon, this I see,
Nothing but the blood of Jesus;
For my cleansing this my plea,
Nothing but the blood of Jesus.

Refrain

Nothing can for sin atone,
Nothing but the blood of Jesus;
Naught of good that I have done,
Nothing but the blood of Jesus.

Refrain

This is all my hope and peace,
Nothing but the blood of Jesus;
This is all my righteousness,
Nothing but the blood of Jesus.

Refrain

Now by this I�ll overcome�
Nothing but the blood of Jesus,
Now by this I�ll reach my home�
Nothing but the blood of Jesus.

Refrain

Glory! Glory! This I sing�
Nothing but the blood of Jesus,
All my praise for this I bring�
Nothing but the blood of Jesus.

Refrain

8:17 a.m. - 2014-05-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4