glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the most quintessentially American novel

It is 12:49 PM Thursday afternoon in the flow of the rain clouds. It is a cold rainy gray ugly day here in West Michigan. Last year on May 1st it was 80 degrees according to my 2013 diary. Right now it is 46 degrees and wet. Are we coming to the end of this world system?

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. A dry throat and weird dreams woke me up this morning. So I crawled out of bed and walked to our small kitchen and made a pot of coffee. I next messed with our main computer and then I took Rudy to his groomer's appointment around 7:45 AM. After dropping off Rudy at the groomer's I went to a gas station and filled our old Dodge van with gas. After filling our van with fuel I drove home. When I got home I cooked myself breakfast and then wrote in my paper diary.

Carol got home from work around 9:05 AM and went to bed for the day around 10 o'clock AM. She is off from work tonight.

I left the house around 11 o'clock AM to visit thrift stores and then pick up Rudy at the dog groomer's. I only found one used book today to add to our library, "Goodnight, Nebraska" a novel by Tom McNeal.

So this day keeps decaying. I have not read anything today. I wrote in my diary earlier and now I am writing in my blogs. Rudy is recovering from being groomed.

Last night I read "The Image" by Boorstin and watched television. I went to bed around 11:10 PM. Now it is another day of my life.

Well I will close to drift through the day. There is no way of escape.

music: Thantifaxath "Sacred White Noise"

1:09 p.m. - 2014-05-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4