glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a suspicion of individual heroic greatness

It is 11:18 AM late Friday morning in the ice flow. Here in Holland Michigan it is in the low 40's rainy gray and absolutely ugly weather! We have had bad weather since November of last year.

I have had a normal day thus far. I got up this morning around 6:15 AM because I was having a weird dream that kept repeating itself (a broken record dream around and around and around the dream went with no resolution). So I got up made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and decided to go down into the lower level (basement) and go back to bed in the dark surrounded by my books. I heard my wife get up and then it got quiet. I came upstairs around 9 o'clock AM to find Carol on Facebook.

So the morning has gone by. Carol left to do stuff and go to a computer class at the hospital. The hospital where my wife works is starting a whole new computer system, so everyone has to learn the new computer system. I think this is the third time the hospital has changed its computer system since Carol started working there 24 years ago.
Hospitals have to keep up with modern technology if they are to remain competitive.

So I will be alone most of the time today. It is too cold and damp to go out into the world. I will read my books on the Acts of the Apostle and watch the birds at our bird feeder today. Existence keeps decaying at the speed of light.

Last night we watched television and went to bed around 11:30 PM.

music Kruder Dorfmeister "the K&D Session"

I got out to read this morning a book titled, "Acts: An Exegetical Commentary Introduction And 1:1-2:47" Volume 1 by Craig S. Keener.

Yesterday I mainly read "Hitch 22" A Memoir by Christopher Hitchens. I also have been reading lately a book titled, "The Image or What Happened To The American Dream" by Daniel J. Boorstin.

Well I suppose I will close to drift through another day. There is no way of escape.

music: Bardo Pond "Peace On Venus"

11:42 a.m. - 2014-05-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4