glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

an examination of American self-deception

It is 4:47 PM Monday late afternoon or some might say we are already into the early evening hours. Another day of my life has gone by quietly. All is according to the Plan of God. God is on a divine mission to bring together all things in Christ Jesus. I am one with Christ so I am on a mission with God.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM and made a pot of coffee. Next I had messed with our main computer and then cooked myself breakfast. My wife got up to face her day.

I wrote in my paper diary this morning and read some more of the book "The Colossus Of Maroussi" by Henry Miller.

Carol and I left the house around 9:45 AM to do errands and to go grocery shopping.

While we were out doing stuff we stopped at the Salvation Army thrift store so I could check out their used books. I only found two used books to add to our library this morning.

"Pilgrim" a novel by Timothy Findley

"The Image" by Daniel J. Boorstin "An examination of American self-deception and the manner in which modern man sees the world through the distorting mirrors of newspapers, television, films, advertisements and digest books"

Carol and I were home from our wanderings around Noon. We put away our groceries (we are so richly blessed by the Lord) and ate lunch. Carol went to bed to sleep because she goes back to work tonight. I laid down and dozed till it was time for me to go to the dentist. On the way home from the dentist I stopped at a thrift store but found nothing wild to add to our library.

Well not much else to report this evening. I have been mainly reading today "The Colossus Of Maroussi" by Henry Miller. The last book I read by Henry Miller was his book, "The Air-Conditioned Nightmare". I like reading Miller because he was a word smith. I enjoy his use of language/words.

I will close to drift into the darkness. Last night we watched television and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. There was music last night but I had no dance partner.

music: The Body "I Shall Die Here"

5:05 p.m. - 2014-04-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4