glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the sufferings of Jesus were a crucial part of the eschatological drama

It is 1:38 PM Saturday afternoon in the flow of existence. The sun is shining this afternoon, but it is not warm. We do not know when we will be getting any warm Spring weather this year.

This morning I volunteered at the library book nook from 10 AM till 1 PM. It was very slow at the book nook today. I mainly wandered the book nook and read "Making Things Better" a novel by Anita Brookner. I finished reading last night Brookner's novel "Family And Friends" and immediately started reading another one of her many novels. If I enjoy a novel by a certain writer and might wind-up reading a couple of their novels straight in a row. Awhile back I read a couple of novels by Saul Bellow's after reading a biography on Bellow's life.

I brought home from the Herrick Public Library used bookstore these used books to add to our library.

"Crome Yellow" a novel by Aldous Huxley

"The Colossus Of Maroussi" by Henry Miller

"Conversation: A History Of A Declining Art" by Stephen Miller

"Short Night of the Shadow Catcher: The Epic Life and Immortal Photographs of Edward Curtis" by Timothy Egan

"Le Grand Meaulnes, The Wanderer" by Alain-Fournier

When I got home Carol was about eat a salad for lunch. She is now getting ready to go to a memorial for a cousin who recently died. I plan to stay here recovering from existing. I once again slept poorly last night. I might go take a nap down in the lower level soon.

music: Carter Tutti Void "Transverse"

1:52 p.m. - 2014-04-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4