glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the historically revealed, incarnate Christ is absolutely necessary for salvation

It is 1:58 PM Saturday afternoon. It is a cold snowy gray day here in West Michigan. I see no evidence of Spring around these parts.

I volunteered at the Herrick Public Library used bookstore today from 10 AM till 1 PM. When I got home I ate lunch and then wrote in my paper diary. At the book nook when not helping people with their used books I read "Acts: An Exegetical Commentary" by Craig Keener. While at the book nook my wife called me from Arizona. She was up most of the night with baby Mae. Also while at the book nook my friend Tim stopped by. He did not return my phone call yesterday because he was sick. We plan to get together next Thursday for breakfast.

I brought home from the book nook three used books to ADD to our library.

"The Reindeer People: Living With Animals And Spirits In Siberia" by Piers Vitebsky

"Bandit: Dossier Of A Dangerous Dog" by Vicki Hearne

"Tales of the Unexpected" by Roald Dahl

Last night I listened to music and read. I was up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I read this morning some more of Keener's massive commentary on The Book of Acts Volume 1.

I do not know what I will do the rest of the day to keep myself awake. I am tired, but not in the mood to take a nap. It is too cold to go outside. Well I will close to wait it out.

music: The War On Drugs "Lost In The Dream"

2:09 p.m. - 2014-03-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4