glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we beheld His glory

It is 8:20 PM Friday night. I have been sitting in the dark in living room listening to music. I like to go to bed, but it is too early. I did not take a nap today. Hopefully I will sleep good tonight.

I called Carol at 6 o'clock PM there in Arizona. She had a quiet day with Beth and baby Mae. I told Carol what I did today. I have had a simple day. Tomorrow morning I volunteer at the Herrick Library book nook from 10 AM till 1 PM.

I called my friend Tim today about us getting together next week for coffee, but he has not returned my phone call. I will call him again next week about us getting together for coffee.

I have mentioned in my recent entries my love for God's Word the Bible and how I have studied many years the Bible. When I was going to church people did not have an appreciation for my knowledge of the Bible. What I found in churches was anti-intellectualism. Now I am not saying I am super smart. I know very little, but I do know some things about the Bible (the teachings of the Bible). When I was teaching Adult Sunday School there were elders who also taught who had very little knowledge of the Bible or Reformed Theology. These elders had more authority than me when it came to determining what the Bible taught on certain doctrines. Christians in these churches looked upon my degrees with disdain. It meant nothing to them that I had gone to Bible College and Seminary. It did not mean anything to them I had read extensively in Theology, Bible and Church History. These people just saw me as some weird freak.

People who are not Christians also see no value in knowing the teachings of the Bible. When it comes right down to it no ones wants to study the Bible with me. I am thankful I have a Christian wife who lets me share my thoughts about what the Holy Spirit is teaching me.

Well I will close to wait to go to bed.

"[1] In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.
[2] The same was in the beginning with God.
[3] All things were made by him; and without him was not any thing made that was made.
[4] In him was life; and the life was the light of men.
[5] And the light shineth in darkness; and the darkness comprehended it not.
[6] There was a man sent from God, whose name was John.
[7] The same came for a witness, to bear witness of the Light, that all men through him might believe.
[8] He was not that Light, but was sent to bear witness of that Light.
[9] That was the true Light, which lighteth every man that cometh into the world.
[10] He was in the world, and the world was made by him, and the world knew him not.
[11] He came unto his own, and his own received him not.
[12] But as many as received him, to them gave he power to become the sons of God, even to them that believe on his name:
[13] Which were born, not of blood, nor of the will of the flesh, nor of the will of man, but of God.
[14] And the Word was made flesh, and dwelt among us, (and we beheld his glory, the glory as of the only begotten of the Father,) full of grace and truth." John 1:1-14

8:39 p.m. - 2014-03-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4