glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the last days of old Beijing

It is 2:30 PM Friday afternoon. The sun has been shining today, but it is in the low 30's.

I got up this morning around 6:50 AM. I was having a dream on French Modernism when I woke myself up. I made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. Carol had a message on our telephone answering machine telling me she had made it Phoenix, it was 12:30 AM our time when she called. I went to bed last night around 10:30 PM and read till I got sleepy one of my new books titled, "The Final Days Of Jesus".

Carol called this morning around 10:05 AM our time. She said she had taken care of baby Mae during the night. Mae is one week old.

I went out this morning to do errands and to visit thrift stores. I found three used books to ADD to our Book Collection.

"The Year Of The Barricades: A Journey Through 1968" by David Caute

"The Travels" Marco Polo [Penguin Classics]

"The Last Days of Old Beijing: Life in the Vanishing Backstreets of a City Transformed" by Michael Meyer

Not much else to report. I am still seeking to adjust to not having my wife around. Last night I read my new commentary on Acts by Keener. I have been reading Keener's commentary on Acts off and on today. Well I will close to drift through the rest of the day.

music: Locrian "Return To Annihilation"

2:42 p.m. - 2014-03-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4