glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

accelerating the satanic rape and enslavement of the world

It is now in the flow 4:03 PM Friday late afternoon. I have been reading this afternoon when not looking out windows a volume titled, "Acts: An Exegetical Commentary" Volume 1 Introduction And 1:1-2:47 by Craig S. Keener. I have near me these volumes by Craig S. Keener.

"The IVP Bible Background Commentary: New Testament" by Craig S. Keener "An indispensable resource for all students of the Bible, accessibly providing the cultural background of every verse in the New Testament"

"A Commentary On The Gospel Of Matthew" by Craig S. Keener

"The Gospel Of John" A Commentary" Two Volumes by Craig S. Keener

I am a student of God's Word the Holy Bible. Christians are all students of God's Word. When I was attending churches I assumed the Ruling Elders and Teaching Elders knew more than me and had larger libraries. I always told people in the churches we attended "I am just a poor layman." Back when I was going to church I worked hauling eggs off farm trucks. My calling in life back then was being a poor farm worker. Now if a poor farm hand has books like the above then a rich middle class minister should also have more books then me so as to bring out the riches of God's Word in his teaching and preaching ministry.

I am nothing special in the kingdom of grace. I have not gone to church in seven years. I stopped going to church because no one talked to me and no one knew what I was talking about. I got tired of feeling like a freak among God's people. Maybe when I am super old I will hobble back to a visible church.

This afternoon besides reading my books on the Acts of the Apostles I fried three hamburgers for future meals. When my wife is away I usually eat hotdogs, hamburgers and sandwiches. Carol told me to go out for dinner some evenings and also to go out for breakfast while she is away. I am not into food. I eat like a baby chick.

Well I will close to take my hot shower and sit in silence till the dawn of the age of Aquarius.

"the evangelist Luther knows that by proclaiming the Word of God, he is accelerating the satanic rape and enslavement of the world" quoted from the book "The Reformation: Roots and Ramifications" by Heiko A. Oberman

(I am not denying I went to Reformed Bible College and Reformed Theological Seminary. I do have a Master of Divinity degree and have been a student of the Bible for 44 years. Some Ruling Elders only have a limited education and can not match my knowledge of divine realities. What is important in the end is to love Jesus and His Word.)

music: Mogwai "Rave Tapes"

4:28 p.m. - 2014-03-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4