glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the finger of God

It is 9:45 AM Monday morning in the flow of ice. It is 10 degrees this morning, but there is cold sunshine. We are still surrounded by mountains of snow here in West Michigan.

I got up this morning around 6:55 AM. I did not want to get up and I did not want to stay in bed either. So I got up made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. In the mornings I look a Yahoo News, Blogs, and music reviews. I am addicted to music and books. What is weird is I read little and listen hardly to any music. I think I buy books and music because I am sick. I spend money without any rational reasons. I am spoiled rotten. I should give more money to the poor. But we are the poor of the earth. Like I always write "I am trapped".

After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then I read for morning worship a book titled, "A New Testament Biblical Theology: The Unfolding Of The Old Testament In The New Testament" by G. K. Beale.

Carol called around 8:55 AM telling me she was done with work and ready to come home. She has two more shifts and then she leaves to visit Beth, Andy and their new baby in Arizona this coming Thursday afternoon. I will see maybe next month Carol when she flies back to Michigan to take up once again the task of existence.

Last night I read these books and watched television.

"Proust At The Majestic: The Last Days Of The Author Whose Book Changed Paris" by Richard Davenport-Hines

"Five Skies" a novel by Ron Carlson

"A New Testament Biblical Theology" by G. K. Beale

After reading my books I watched television and went to bed around 11:10 PM. During the night I woke up several times thinking someone was trying to break into our house and kill me. I am always anxious because I am resting in the arms of Jesus. Does that make sense? I am a man of little faith. I have a baby finger faith grasping the finger of God.

Well I suppose I will close to drift through this cold sunny late Winter day. There is no way out.

10:00 a.m. - 2014-03-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4