glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Marcel Proust

It is 10:26 AM Sunday morning. It is a very cold morning but the sun is out. I wonder if we will have any more snow this year. We got into Spring this week here in West Michigan. There is still mountain of snow everywhere. The snow is slowly melting, but it is going to take a long time for all this snow to disappear.

Carol left this morning for church. I am sure she is going to share the good news of the birth of our first grandchild. We are not officially Grandparents. Next Sunday Carol will be in Arizona visiting Beth, Andy and their new baby Louisa Mae. I will be here at home waiting for the Return of Christ.

Yesterday I hardly remember. If I want to remember yesterday I will have to read my diary.

Last night I read "Proust At The Majestic: The Last Days Of The Author Whose Book Changed Paris" by Richard Davenport-Hines and watched television. I went to bed around 10:30 PM last night.

In mentioning Marcel Proust I have within reach right now three biographies on the life of Marcel Proust.

"Proust: A Biography" by Ronald Hayman

"Marcel Proust: A Life" by Jean-Yves Tadie

Marcel Proust: A Life" by William C. Carter

So the morning goes by normal. Carol goes back to work tonight. She leaves for Arizona this coming Thursday afternoon. Carol is already packing for her trip out to the Southwest. I will see her hopefully next month.

I have been reading mainly this morning for devotions a book titled, "From Creation to New Creation: Biblical Theology & Exegesis" Essays In Honor Of G. K. Beale Edited by Daniel M. Gurtner & Benjamin L. Gladd.

Well I will close to wait it out. It will be soon be over.

10:43 a.m. - 2014-03-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4