glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the lost years

It is 11:04 AM late Sunday morning in the flow of existence. I am in my main study writing on my lap top. Caleb and Josiah are in the living room talking and walking soccer. Carol and Emily went out to Lake Michigan to walk and for Emily to swim. I have been waiting it out. This morning I got the new edition of the Rolling Stone magazine to read a article on Bob Dylan DYLAN THE LOST YEARS. I also got the new issue of Harper's magazine to read an article written by William T. Vollmann. (I need to someday get back into reading Vollmann's massive nonfiction book "Imperial".)

I do not remember what time I got up this morning. When I got up I found my wife up having morning devotions. I got a glass of orange juice and sat in the living room struggling to wake up.

Carol and I decided to take Rudy for a walk downtown Holland. While downtown we would get Sunday newspapers and magazines at Reader's World bookstore. So we went downtown walked Rudy and visited Reader's World. When we got home we found everyone up eating bagels and drinking coffee.

I cooked myself breakfast and then cleaned the kitchen. I next wrote in my paper diary and have been wandering the house at a lost. I started reading the article on Dylan in the new edition of The Rolling Stone magazine.

Last night we all went out for dinner and when we got home we watched college football. We all went to bed around 10 o'clock PM.

Josiah plans to go to Grand Rapids and pick up his wife Hannah this afternoon. Hannah had a reunion with old college girlfriends last night in Grand Rapids.

The only book I have looked at today is a book that Josiah is reading titled, "A Sportsman's Notebook" by Ivan Turgenev.

Well I suppose I will close. I do not know what we are going to do today. I just follow.

music: Bob Dylan & The Band "The Basement Tapes"

11:39 a.m. - 2013-09-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

journey2one
oct0ber
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
weatethesea
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
realthoughts
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8