glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the body of Christ

It is now in the holy flow 4:57 PM Sunday evening. This day has gone for me quietly and quickly.

I did not go any where today after coming home this morning from a walk with Carol and Rudy downtown Holland.

Carol and Emily went out to Saugatuck Dunes State Park by Lake Michigan this morning and got back early afternoon. Josiah left when Carol got home with her car to drive to Grand Rapids to pick up his wife Hannah. Right now Caleb, Emily, Josiah and Hannah are in the living room talking.

I read for awhile the Sunday edition of the Wall Street Journal which I have found an interesting newspaper. I am not one to read Sunday newspapers.

I did read today my Reformation commentary on the Epistle to the Philippians. I also read from a book titled, "God's Saving Grace: A Pauline Theology" by Frank J. Matera.

Not much else to report. Caleb and Emily have to be at the Grand Rapids Airport early Monday morning so we won't see them after tonight. Josiah and Hannah leave late afternoon Tuesday.

I will close to drift.

5:23 p.m. - 2013-09-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

journey2one
oct0ber
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
weatethesea
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
realthoughts
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8