glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

our Great High Priest is the Son of God

It is 9:51 AM Monday morning in the flow of existence. A cold sunny morning here by Lake Michigan. It is 29 degrees right now outside. We only have ten days left in this month. It will not get warm here till May though.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. I went to bed around 12:30 AM last night. Carol is not home from work yet because she went out for breakfast with girlfriends. She works tonight and then is off four nights. Carol has to use some of her vacation time before the hospital takes it away.

So I got up this morning and made a pot of coffee. Next I messed with our main computer, ate breakfast and wrote in my paper diary. I have been reading this morning "A Puritan Theology" by Beeke & Jones.

I do not know if I will go anywhere today. I do not know what I will do today to kill Time. I most likely will read my books and watch the birds today. The day will go by that I am sure of.

"[14] Seeing then that we have a great high priest, that is passed into the heavens, Jesus the Son of God, let us hold fast our profession.
[15] For we have not an high priest which cannot be touched with the feeling of our infirmities; but was in all points tempted like as we are, yet without sin.
[16] Let us therefore come boldly unto the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy, and find grace to help in time of need." Hebrews 4:14-16

music: School Of Language "Sea From Shore"

10:04 a.m. - 2013-02-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
weatethesea
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
msjessica
jondavid2010
journey2one
freakyouout
realthoughts
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8
fan4