glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

American Gospel

It is 1:56 PM Saturday afternoon. As I type I can hear the wind howling outside. The winds sounds like a death howl.

I volunteered at the library book nook today from 10 AM till 1 PM. It was quiet at the book nook. While at the book nook I wandered around the store and read "The Christian Warfare Against the Devil, World and the Flesh" by John Downame. I brought home three used books from the book nook to ADD to my book collection. I brought home these used books-

"American Gospel: God, The Founding Fathers, And The Making Of A Nation" by Jon Meacham

"Paradise" travel book by Larry McMurtry

"Charlemagne" biography by Derek Wilson

When I got home from the book nook I ate lunch and messed with our main computer. Existence is slowly decaying.

Last night I read and went to bed early. This morning I was up around 8 o'clock AM and did what I usually do each morning. I am a creature of habit. If you have good habits why break them.

This afternoon the house is quiet. My wife is sleeping and is off tonight and tomorrow night.

Well I have nothing pressing on my mind presently. I should close to write in my paper diary and read my books.

music: Yo La Tengo "Fade"

2:06 p.m. - 2013-01-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
weatethesea
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
msjessica
jondavid2010
journey2one
freakyouout
realthoughts
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8
fan4