glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

just being in loving attentiveness before God

It is 3:28 PM late Saturday afternoon. I have had a normal day in America.

I left for the library book nook around 9:40 AM this morning and got home around 1:10 PM. Carol has been gone all day. I do not know where she went. I called her cell phone but she does not answer. Maybe her mother had to go to the hospital. Hopefully I will see my wife once again in the land of the living. We never know when death will attack one of our loved ones. We are all at the mercy of God.

At the book nook today no one came in and bought anything. I sat and read "Into The Silent Land: A Guide to the Christian Practice of Contemplation" by Martin Laird till it was time for me to come home.

At the book nook I found only one used paperback to add to my book collection, "The Photography" a novel by Penelope Lively. I also brought home to watch someday a DVD movie titled "Planet Terror" Director Robert Rodriguez.

Since being home I have eaten pigs-in-the blankets and read the book, "A New Testament Biblical Theology: The Unfolding Of The Old Testament In The New" by G. K. Beale.

Our son Josiah called this afternoon to return a phone call from his mother. Joe and I talked for a few minutes on the phone. Joe will call tomorrow, which is his mother's birthday. Today is Joe's Grandmother's birthday, she is today 89 years old. Josiah will be 30 years old this coming August 2012. I will be 60 years old this coming August 2012. Life is zooming by! Soon it will be the Last Day, the Day of Judgment. Now is the day of salvation. Maybe the day of grace will come to an end for you tonight?

Well I do not know what else to report. I will close to drift into the evening hours. Tomorrow is a Sunday. The last Sunday of January 2012. There is no way of escape.

music: Junior Boys "It's All True"

3:43 p.m. - 2012-01-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

tobehis
raven72d
gr8legs
gonzoprophet
newschick
kabukicharms
x--8letters
jondavid2010
realthoughts
msboston
exegetical
journey2one
koorikaze
coldwars
freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
joy-in-god
fan4
talktogod
jedidiah77
oldjake
trapeze-act