glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the formless thought of God

It is 7:56 AM Monday morning in the flow of existence. I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. It is another hot day here in Holland, Michigan. We shut up the house this morning and turned on the central air. My wife left this morning to have breakfast with a friend and then to visit her mother.

I made a pot of coffee when I got up and messed with our main computer. I next wrote in my diary and have been wandering the house. When I do not know what to do with myself I just sit in the dining room waiting out the day. I sit for hours in our dining room watching the clock tick away my spiritual life. I have received the gift of eternal life. I am in mystical union and communion with the Lord Jesus Christ. "My sheep hear My voice, and I know them, and they follow Me. And I give them eternal life, and they shall never perish; neither shall anyone snatch them out of My hand." John 10:27,28.

Last night I watched television and read "The American Senator" a novel by Anthony Trollope.

Last night our son Caleb called to wish me a happy Father's Day. He starts his new job today. Bethany our daughter also called last night and talked to her mother. Beth also wished me a happy Father's Day. I sometimes forget I am a father since our three kids are grown and have left the nest.

I have this book next to me this morning "Orthodox Spirituality: A Practical Guide For The Faithful And A Definitive Manual For The Scholar" by Dumitru Staniloae.

I have nothing to do today so I will sit and wait it out. I am waiting for the global economy to collapse. "But everyone who hears these sayings of Mine, and does not do them, will be like a foolish man who built his house on the sand: and the rain descended, the floods came, and the winds blew and beat on that house; and it fell. And great was its fall." Matthew 7:26,27.

diasy

music: Portastatic "Some Small History"

8:16 a.m. - 2011-06-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jedidiah77
talktogod
jondavid2010
x--8letters
kabukicharms
newschick
gonzoprophet
gr8legs
raven72d
realthoughts
msboston
exegetical
journey2one
koorikaze
freakyouout
coldwars
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
poolagirl
joy-in-god
msjessica
fan4
oldjake
trapeze-act