glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Voted

It is 9:40 AM Tuesday morning in the flow of existence. There is no power on earth that can stop the Flow.

As I sit here writing these words I feel like shit. I feel like I have not woken up yet. I got out of bed this morning around 7:28 AM. I got up made coffee and cooked myself breakfast. After I ate I drove over to where I vote and voted. I voted because we are at war. I shot my vote towards the invisible enemy. I came home and messed with our main computer. Carol came home from work beat and went to bed for the day. I cleaned the kitchen and now I am writing words that mean nothing. A thousand years from now it won't matter who I voted for.

Last night I read my books and watched television. I went to bed around 11:26 AM. Now it is a cold late Autumn sunny day.

I should take Rudy for a walk someplace this morning. Maybe some cold morning air will wake me up.

Well I will close to feel awful. I am thankful I have a home to wait it out in.

music: Damien Jurado "Saint Bartlett"

9:48 a.m. - 2010-11-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

joy-in-god
x--8letters
realthoughts
exegetical
msboston
journey2one
koorikaze
coldwars
freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
msjessica
broken-in-nc
trapeze-act
fan4
poolagirl
jedidiah77
oldjake
talktogod
silverluna
jondavid2010
newschick
kabukicharms