glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the dead man must desperately resist the dictates of reason

It is 11:07 AM late Monday morning in the flow of existence. I am down in the lower level writing these sounds on my lap top computer. We just got back from going to a grocery store and taking Rudy for a walk. It is a cold sunny day here by Lake Michigan.

This morning I got up around 7:11 AM and went and got some blood drawn. I have a doctor's appointment next Monday and they wanted some of my blood to look at before my appointment. After getting my blood drawn I went to a used book sale at 8:01 AM at a local college and found only one used book to add to my book collection. I bought used this morning for a dollar a book titled "The Diviners" a novel by Rick Moody. I collect the writings of Rick Moody. I came home after the used book sale to find Carol up making a pot of oat meal for breakfast.

I also have this book by Rick Moody in my library "The Ring Of Brightest Angels Around Heaven" A Novella And Stories."

Last night we watched television and went to bed around 10:30 PM.

music Thievery Corporation "The Cosmic Game"

I have been reading lately "Conversation in the Cathedral" a novel by Mario Vargas Llosa.

I do not know what I will do the rest of the day. Carol has a staff meeting this afternoon.

I already wrote in my private diary this morning. I am sure existence will go by like it always does.

Today is the first day of a new month. Will are coming to the close of another year.

I will close to look at a book titled "The Psychedelic Experience: A Manual Based On The Tibetan Book Of The Dead."

music: Wovenhand "The Threshingfloor"

11:24 a.m. - 2010-11-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

joy-in-god
x--8letters
realthoughts
exegetical
msboston
journey2one
koorikaze
coldwars
freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
msjessica
broken-in-nc
trapeze-act
fan4
poolagirl
jedidiah77
oldjake
talktogod
silverluna
jondavid2010
newschick
kabukicharms