glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a radical dependence on the grace of God

It is 7:09 AM early Wednesday morning. I got up this morning around 6:30 AM because I was having a dream about drainage. So I got up and made a pot of coffee and came to our main computer to read blogs and music reviews.

As I look ahead I see nothing. It should be another quiet day doing the work of the Lord.

Yesterday was a very quiet day. I remember the days years ago when my hours were filled with the roaring of dead machines.

We had a severe thunderstorm blow through last night. I hope the storm did not blow over in old trees.

Yesterday I mainly spent the day reading my books, wandering the house, writing in my diary and watching television. The new Fall television season has started this week, so there are new shows to watch.

I read from these books yesterday when not sitting in stillness.

"Life and Holiness" by Thomas Merton

"Transforming Conversion: Rethinking The Language and Contours Of Christian Initiation" by Gordon T. Smith

"God's Many-Splendored Image: Theological Anthropology for Christian Formation" by Nonna Verna Harrison

"The Dynamics of Grace: Perspectives in Theological Anthropology" by Stephen J. Duffy

the Bible

"Bob Dylan In American" by Sean Wilentz

Carol got up early yesterday. She has not come home yet from work this morning. She is off from work tonight. We are getting old Carol and I.

Well I do not know what else to report this morning, so I will close to eat a meal.

music: Ane Brun "Don't Leave"

7:25 a.m. - 2010-09-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kabukicharms
x--8letters
talktogod
jondavid2010
exegetical
realthoughts
journey2one
koorikaze
coldwars
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
jonathan
broken-in-nc
msjessica
oldjake
fan4
poolagirl
msboston
joy-in-god
jedidiah77
silverluna
trapeze-act