glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

from self-dependence to a true dependence on God

It is 8:55 AM Tuesday morning in the flow of existence. I got up this morning sometime around 7:42 AM. It is a sunny morning. It is suppose to get in the 80's today. So I got my sorry ass out of bed and made a pot of coffee and cooked myself breakfast. As I was cleaning the kitchen Carol came home from work and has gone to bed for the day.

Carol wants me to flax something this morning.

I have no plans for the day ahead of me. Last night I watched television and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM.

I have been mainly reading "The Corrections" a novel by Jonathan Franzen.

Well not much else to report. I have stuff on my mind I could write about, but not in the mood. I have this long rap on the history of the church that I have been playing over in my mind. I thought I would share all the different churches I have gone to over the 40 years I have been a lover of the Lord Jesus Christ. I have been over the years a Pentecostal, a Baptist, a Presbyterian and now I am a Christian. I do not belong to any theological tradition of Christian sect. I am seeking to live by the teachings of the Bible.

I will close to take Rudy for a walk someplace. I usually take Rudy for a walk at a local city park by Lake Macatawa.

music: Grinderman2

9:10 a.m. - 2010-09-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kabukicharms
x--8letters
talktogod
jondavid2010
exegetical
realthoughts
journey2one
koorikaze
coldwars
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
jonathan
broken-in-nc
msjessica
oldjake
fan4
poolagirl
msboston
joy-in-god
jedidiah77
silverluna
trapeze-act