glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

surrender himself to the voluptuous pleasure of creative dreaming

It is 10:50 PM Saturday night in the flow of this existence I am undergoing against my will. I have to exist because my life is in the sovereign will of my heavenly Father.

I had a normal day of existing. We are blessed. I did wash our house windows today around 1:30 PM. I could have done a better job washing our house windows, but I must confess my heart was not in it.

I drifted through the afternoon. I read "Balzac" a biography by Stefan Zweig this afternoon. I also wrote in my private diary and messed with our main computer. I took a hot shower around 3:30 PM this afternoon. Carol got up around 4:30 PM this afternoon. I made her a pot of coffee.

Not much else to write about. Nothing goes on in my life, which I suppose is a good thing.

Tomorrow is a Sunday. My wife is off from work tomorrow night. I took Rudy for a walk around neighborhood around 10:35 PM this evening. I could see stars in the night sky which tomorrow should be a sunny day. It is suppose to rain next week.

In the old days we use to go to church on Sundays. Right now I do not know where the Church is to be found. I am not a Presbyterian or a Baptist. I am not into any Christian evangelical tradition these days. I am just a simple Bible believing Christian. I want to follow Jesus. I am not into Reformed theology or evangelical Arminianism either. I do not like big church choirs or Praise Bands. I do not like long theological sermons or user friendly sermons. I am not middle class in my spiritual taste. So in the end I throw myself down before the throne of grace. I need infinite mercy. I told the Lord Jesus I am here and ready to do whatever I need to do to begin living the abundant Christian life this evening. I know I am always in the presence of God. I have given the Lord all of me. I have been redeemed by the blood of the Lamb.

Well I will close to get ready to go to bed. Tomorrow will soon be screaming for my blood.

There is no way of escape.

Honore de Balzac (1799-1850)
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Honor%C3%A9_de_Balzac

music: Caribou "Swim"

11:09 p.m. - 2010-05-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

realthoughts
journey2one
silverluna
exegetical
broken-in-nc
koorikaze
coldwars
freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
msjessica
poolagirl
jedidiah77
oldjake
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
msboston
talktogod