glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

there is no greener grass on the other side of the hill

It is 8:01 PM Monday night. I had a normal day. Nothing happened today worth writing about.

I think I was up this morning by 7 o'clock AM. I made a cup of tea when I got up and messed with my computer for awhile.

Carol got home from around 8:30 AM this morning. Before she went to bed she told me about her work night. She went to bed around 9 o'clock AM for the day.

This morning around 9:45 AM I left with Rudy to do errands and take him for a walk at Van Raalte Farm county park. We were home from our walk about 11 o'clock AM.

This morning I stopped at a Thrift shop and found two used paperbacks to add to my book collection. I bought these two used paperbacks for fifty cents today---

"Old Books, Rare Friends: Two Literary Sleuths and Their Shared Passion" by Leona Rostenberg & Madeleine Stern

"Arc Of Justice: A Sage Of Race, Civil Rights, And Murder In The Jazz Age" by Kevin Boyle [A National Book Award Winner]

I spent most of the day either writing in my personal diary, messing with my computer or daydreaming. Carol got up at 6:15 PM and has gone to work. I am alone once again with myself.

Beth called this evening and is doing ok at her Teacher's Conference the other side of the state. Have not heard from Caleb or Josiah since they left us. I think Carol talked to Josiah last night?

Today I have mainly read "Old Books, Rare Friends". I am out of it today.

I do not believe the grass is greener the other side of the hill. There is nothing I want to do or see.

Well I will close to wander the house till it is time to go to bed. Last night I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM and read till late a book titled "Bohemian Paris" by Seigel. I also read yesterday when not falling asleep a book titled "Fear and Loathing: The Strange and Terrible Saga of Hunter S. Thompson" by Paul Perry.

music: Pelican "The Fire In Our Throats Will Beckon The Thaw"

8:21 p.m. - 2008-07-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts