glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the untamed God

It is going on 9 o'clock PM Friday night. I am in my study writing on my lap top writing to my Self and listening to Tom Waits. Josiah burned for me music by Tom Waits this evening.

Josiah is messing with my main computer in our living room. It is a blessing to have a living room.

Carol is still sleeping, she does not have to be at work till 11 o'clock PM tonight.

I have been drinking coffee and reading "Tree Of Smoke" a novel by Denis Johnson in our dining room. It has been thundering and raining this evening.

I need to read some New Testament theology before I go to bed. I have been reading a book titled "New Testament Theology Magnifying God in Christ" by Thomas R. Schreiner for the last couple of weeks. I have been reading in this book chapter 4 'The Centrality of God in New Testament Theology' off and on today. Last night I got out of my book collection a book titled "The Forgotten God: Perspectives in Biblical Theology" Edited by A. Andrew Das & Frank J. Matera. (Carol just got up to face existence, the time is 8:57 PM Friday night).

I have in my study these books on the Doctrine of God---

"The Message Of The Trinity" by Brian Edgar

"After Our Likeness: The Church as the Image of the Trinity" by Miroslav Volf

"The Depth of the Riches: A Trinitarian Theology of Religious Ends" by S. Mark Heim

"Act & Being: Toward A Theology Of The Divine Attributes" by Colin E. Gunton

"The Untamed God: A Philosophical Exploration of Divine Perfection, Simplicity and Immutability" by Jay Wesley Richards

"God is not. . . religious, nice, "one of us", an american , a capitalist" editor D. Brent Laytham

"Holiness" by John Webster

Most of my books on the Doctrine of God are down in our basement. I love God and want to know Him with all my being. "You shall love the LORD your God with all your heart, with all your soul, and with all your strength" Deut. 6:5

Well I will close to look at my wife before she disappears once again.

music: Tom Waits "Rain Dogs"

9:37 p.m. - 2008-06-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts