glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a sense of doom

It is 8:24 AM Wednesday morning in the flow of my existence. I have been up to face the light of day since 6:40 AM. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM last night. When we got home from eating out in Fennville last night I read all evening "Tree Of Smoke" a novel by Denis Johnson. Right now I am writing on my lap top in my study because it feels right this morning. Here in my study I have my Denis Johnson book collection. Here is a list of Denis Johnson books over on my right book shelf---

"Tree Of Smoke" a novel by Denis Johnson

"Jesus' Son" Stories by Denis Johnson

"Already Dead: A California Gothic" by Denis Johnson

"Seek Reports From The Edges Of America & Beyond" by Denis Johnson

"The Throne Of The Third Heaven Of The Nations Millennium General Assembly" Poems Collected New by Denis Johnson

"The Veil" Poems by Denis Johnson

"Angels" a novel by Denis Johnson

"Fiskadoro" a novel by Denis Johnson

"The Stars At Noon" a novel by Denis Johnson

"Resuscitation of A Hanged Man" a novel by Denis Johnson

Denis Johnson is one of my favorite modern american writers. So last night after getting back from getting dinner with the family in Fennville I read till late into the night "Tree of Smoke" a novel by Denis Johnson. Carol stayed up late and listened to Caleb talk and watch television. I felt wasted from eating heavy Mexican food and went to bed to read Denis Johnson. I was burnt out mentally from read NT theology so I read some more of "Tree of Smoke".

Carol is cleaning and the boys are sleeping. I woke up feeling a slight sense of dread. There is no where to hide this morning. I have to take a deep breath and wait out the storm. I did not sleep well last night. All night I tossed and turned and woke up feeling uncomfortable being alive in the dead american world. Maybe reading World News caused me to feel a sense of doom? It is a scary world. Around us are people going insane. America is blood thirsty.

I do not know what time Caleb and Josiah are planning to get up and face the light?

Carol is cleaning the house. This morning when I got up I found her making apple cake in our small american kitchen. My wife is always working. My wife is very productive. I am not productive. I am a dreamer hoping for a new world.

Well I will close to wait it out.

music: Angels Of Light & Akron Family "Akron Family & Angels of Light"

9:02 a.m. - 2008-06-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts