glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

nothing ever changes

I am home from work on a warm late summer evening. I worked today from 6:45 AM till 4:30 PM. It was a long hard work day! Towards the end I started feeling very weak for some odd reason. Maybe my blood sugar was low?

I had the usual crap on my mind today as I hauled eggs. I rarely I anything new on my mind these days. Things are always the same. Nothing changes. I am tired I suppose of the same old thing every day. At the same time I do not want any changes. I like our simple life. I would just like to not have to work any more, but just stay home.

The computer tells me the time is now 5:58 PM. Carol is up doing stuff in the kitchen. Beth is baby-sitting.

I am tired so I will close to visit with my wife.

All I have been reading lately is "Henry David Thoreau" by Joseph Wood Krutch. I did start reading last night the book "The Civil War as a Theological Crisis" by Mark A. Noll.

6:05 p.m. - 2006-08-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts