glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the world has moved on

It is 8:29 PM a hot Tuesday night. I could not stay awake so I took Rudy for a walk down by Lake Macatawa. After taking him for a walk I went downtown Holland and got me a coffee shake and picked up a CD order. Now I am home sweating waiting to go to bed. Soon it will be another work day and off to work hauling eggs. Nothing changes.

At work when I feel trapped I remind myself I am not going anywhere so why feel so depressed? It is pointless to feel like I am missing something. I am not missing anything. I am living the life planned for me by God. I got to count my blessings when I feel I have missed out on a meaningful life.

All this fuss about meaningfulness is for modern dreamers. I do not know what would make my life meaningful? Maybe I have failed to SEE that my life is full of meaning? I need to pray for the Lord to reveal to me what is a meaningful life.

Is hauling eggs a meaningful life?

So here I sit hot drinking a coffee shake waiting to end this day so I can wake up tomorrow and start another day.

I bought these CD's tonight for no real reason except I am a consumer.

Primal Scream "Riot City Blues"

The Legends "Public Radio"

Matthew Sweet & Susanne Hoffs "Under The Covers #1"

The Kingsbury Manx "The Fast Rise And Fall Of The South"

I like music and books.

Carol went to bed to read. I do not have anything pressing on my mind this evening. I have been trying to remember what was on my mind as I hauled eggs today. I can not remember. I should write stuff down when it comes to my mind so I won't forget.

When I got home today I wrote a short e-mail note to my oldest son Caleb Jon.

Well I will close to wait to go to bed. I need to go down in the basement where it is not so hot.

music: The Kingsbury Manx "Aztec Discipline"


8:53 p.m. - 2006-08-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts