glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

work week #668

It is 7:04 AM Sunday morning. It is a cold late summer morning. I feel a chill in the wet morning air this morning. When I got up this morning Carol had opened up the house. I should put on my sweats inside of sitting here in shorts and a T-shirt.

Yesterday I basically did nothing. I laid in basement half awake and half asleep most of the day. When I had my eyes open I read my books on Henry David Thoreau.

Carol got up from her nap around 6 o'clock PM. We took Rudy for a walk and then went downtown for coffee at JP's. We got home around 9 o'clock PM. I went to bed and read till 10 o'clock PM and then went to sleep. Carol came to bed but there was no music.

I seek to live a simple life. The only thing complex about my life is having to work. Work adds a great amount of stress to my existence. If anything is going to put me in the grave early it is my job.

So here I sit cold and feeling drained.

Before going to sleep last night I read from these books-

"Henry David Thoreau" [The American Men of Letters Series] by Joseph Wood Krutch

"Thomas Mann Diaries 1918-1939" Selection and Foreword by Hermann Kesten

Carol walked over to Rest Haven to care for her aged mother.

Well I suppose I will close to feel out of it and put on some warm clothes. I dread going back to the bottom of the egg hole. But we need money if we are going to live comfortable in the last days of the american empire. Some day there will be no oil and we can stay home and enjoy the peace and quiet of home.

music: Oneida "Happy New Year"


8:38 a.m. - 2006-08-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts