glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Spiritual Sun sets the human spirit ablaze to love God himself most ardently

It is 8:40 PM Sunday night-I left the house to go to a local coffee house to get some night air and a mocha-the coffee house is called Lemonjello's downtown Holland-existence goes by as I sit here drinking my mocha-I brought with me the book "Carthusian Spirituality: The Writings Of Hugh Of Balma And Guigo De Ponte" to read and ponder. In this volume I have been reading with much spiritual profit Hugh of Balma's treatise "The Roads To Zion Mourn". I have been reading this treatise lately for unknown reasons-maybe I am a mystical state now?
I left the house also because I could not keep myself awake. Carol was still sleeping when I left and Beth had not come home yet from her babysitting job.
I do not know if I have anything to write since right now I feel mentally fried. Maybe my mocha will get me feeling alive?
I do not know what I am going to do tomorrow to keep myself awake? Carol works tonight.
I suppose I will close to drink my mocha and dig the scene.

music: The Afghan Whigs "Gentlemen"

9:46 p.m. - 2006-05-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts