glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Physician of souls opens the eyes of the blind by smearing mud on them

the Physician of souls opens the eyes of the blind by smearing mud on them

I got out of work at Noon today. I called Carol from work and told her I would be home by 12:30 PM. We went out and did errands this afternoon. The time right now in my short Life is 4:47 PM. I am not sure what we will do this evening? I am tired but it is too early to go to bed. Yesterday during the evening hours I could not stay awake. Every time I sat down I would fall into a dream state. I could not stay awake for the life of me! I tried listening to the new Dandy Warhols CD loud on my portable CD player but I still fell into a coma. Finally around 9 o'clock I went to bed. Carol also went to bed. I read till 9:30 PM the book "Spiritual Desertion" by Gisbertus Voetius (1589-1676) and Johannes Hoornbeeck (1617-1666).

I did not sleep well last night. I had weird dreams all night and my body was stiff and sore from work. Now I am sitting here in front of my computer writing down Words to the new Rufus Wainwright CD drinking pop. Carol is preparing dinner in the kitchen. I showed her the LJ entry 100 Facts About Myself. She wondered why I did not mention the birth of our three children? I told her that I am always writing about the kids in my diary. I also a woman would consider childbirth major events in their lives. I am not a mother. I am not a woman and I am sure women would have a different list of facts than a male. I asked my wife to make a list of a 100 facts about herself, but she is a very private person. She does not feel comfortable talking about herself or me writing about our life. She does not like to dwell in the Past. I am always wandering in the Past. Of course what is the Past? I am always reinterpreting the Past. I am always trying to escape the past. So I had a short work day today. I am sure tomorrow I will be home early again from work. I miss a full pay check.

What do you think of the music of Rufus Wainwright? I also picked up this evening the new Mojave 3 CD "Spoon and Rafter". I have all Mojave 3 CD's. I like modern folk music.

Sometimes I think it would be nice to be young again crazy listening to Mojave 3 someplace in Northern California out in the woods with my lover high. But here Now I am in the will of God and all is according to the eternal Plan of God. I want to be holy and faithful to my marriage covenant. I am in love so why spin foolish dreams? Tonight Carol and I are going to drink wine and revel in our love for one another.

Well I will close to be with my wife and listen to Rufus Wainwright.

[listening to Rufus Wainwright "Want One"]

5:21 p.m. - 2003-09-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts