glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

revive deep spirituality in my heart

revive deep spirituality in my heart

It is Friday morning and I am not at work because I have a dentist appointment at 8:40 AM. I get a crown put on one of my teeth. I have bad teeth. We have spent a small fortune on my teeth. Thank the Lord for dental insurance. "When the doors are shut in the streets, and the sound of grinding is low; when one rises up at the sound of a bird" Eccl. 12:4

Last night I did nothing but rest. I watched television and read my new book "The Practical Calvinist". I went to bed early. Now here I sit waiting to go to my dentist appointment.

I did get a call from Josiah last night around 8:10 PM. The plan is for me to pick him up at 8 o'clock tonight at Calvin College. On the way home we will stopped at his place and get his stuff. I do not know what we will do this weekend? Josiah has school work that needs to be done. Time will go by. I need to rest from work this weekend. Work is a killer! Work takes everything out of me.

Well I will close to wait to go out the door.

[listening to Beulah "Yoko"]

8:05 a.m. - 2003-09-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts