glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Proverbs 30 Surely I am more stupie than any man

Proverbs 30 Surely I am more stupie than any man

"1: The words of Agur the son of Jakeh, even the prophecy: the man spake unto Ithiel, even unto Ithiel and Ucal,

2: Surely I am more brutish than any man, and have not the understanding of a man.

3: I neither learned wisdom, nor have the knowledge of the holy.

4: Who hath ascended up into heaven, or descended? who hath gathered the wind in his fists? who hath bound the waters in a garment? who hath established all the ends of the earth? what is his name, and what is his son's name, if thou canst tell?

5: Every word of God is pure: he is a shield unto them that put their trust in him.

6: Add thou not unto his words, lest he reprove thee, and thou be found a liar.

7: Two things have I required of thee; deny me them not before I die:

8: Remove far from me vanity and lies: give me neither poverty nor riches; feed me with food convenient for me:

9: Lest I be full, and deny thee, and say, Who is the LORD? or lest I be poor, and steal, and take the name of my God in vain." Proverbs 30:1-9

I had a typical day at work today. The Lord got me to the end of another workday. Tomorrow is a Wednesday, the middle of the workweek. Tomorrow is also pay day. I like having money in my pockets. I like to be super rich Proverbs 30:9 must be kept in mind as I travel towards the world to come. So here I sit recovering from another workday. When I got home I found my wife cooking supper. Nothing came in the mail for me. I am waiting to come in the mail an Iron Butterfly CD and a book of letters between Allen Ginsberg and his father. I also pre-ordered the four-volume set titled "Post-Reformation Reformed Dogmatics: The Rise and Development of Reformed Orthodoxy ca. 1520 to ca. 1725" by Muller. The set does not come out till July 2003.

I plan to do nothing tonight but wait it out. Last night I sat in the dark listening to music and went to bed around 11:30 PM. Carol did not work last night and went to bed early. She took tonight off because tomorrow we are having our new window treatments installed. It will be nice to be enclosed once again. I am tired of all the bright sunlight.

I have not been reading anything the last couple of days. I am out of it mentally. At work I kept thinking of Proverbs 30:1-9. Do not know why those verses have been on my mind?

Well I will close to wait to eat dinner. "Now godliness with contentment is great gain. For we brought nothing into this world, and it is certain we can carry nothing out. And having food and clothing, with these we shall be content. But those who desire to be rich fall into temptation and a snare, and into many foolish and harmful lusts which drown men in destruction and perdition" 1 Tim. 6:6-9

4:53 p.m. - 2003-03-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts