glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

you must be born again

you must be born again

It is Monday evening and I am recovering from another day of Life. The computer tells me the time is 6:07 PM but the kitchen clock tells me the time is 6:36 PM. I got home from work at 4:20 PM today. Since Josiah took my caravan for three days I am getting a ride to work this week from Phin Lo. When I was dropped off this afternoon after working all day at the Hamilton Farm Bureau-Egg Division I found my wife cooking dinner and Bethany working on a school paper. Nothing came for me in the mail today. I cleaned up and did chores around the house till supper time. I did a load of wash, picked up the basement (Josiah left the basement in disorder) and put away clean clothes. I got out these books to look at this evening "Jude, 2 Peter" [volume 50 Word Biblical Commentary] by Richard J. Bauckham, "Introducting The New Testament: Its Literature and Theology" by Paul J. Achtemeir, Joel B. Green and Marianne Meye Thompson, "Dictionary Of the Later New Testament & Its Developments" Editors: Ralph P. Martin & Peter H. Davids and "Dictionary Of New Testament Background" Editors: Craig A. Evens & Stanley E. Porter. I read to Carol for after dinner devotions "Exploring New Testament: A Guide to the Letters & Revelation" Volume 2 by I. Howard Marshall, Stephen Travis & Ian Paul. I read to my wife what Jude and Second Peter say on false teachers. Last night at church we heard a sermon on 2 Peter 2 on false teachers and their doctrines. I am tired from work and now feel like sitting in the dark till it is time to go to bed. Carol is off from work tonight.

Yesterday I had a quiet Sunday afternoon reading my books and enjoying the peace and quiet of our home. I love being home. I went to church with my wife last night. We were home by 8:45 PM. I came home upset and wrote five pages of pain in my paper diary. I read my books and went to bed after Carol left for work.

Well I suppose I will close to Rest. Put away my books and seek the Lord. I have been mainly reading the book on New Covenant Theology. I will close to face my existence.

"All these are the beginnings of sorrows. Then they will deliver you up to tribulation and kill you, and you will be hated by all nations for My name's sake. And then many will be offended, will betray one another, and will hate one another. Then many false prophets will rise up and deceive many. And because lawlessness will abound, the love of many will grow cold. But he who endures to the end shall be saved. And this gospel of the kingdom will be preached in all the world as a witness to all the nations, and then the end will come" Matthew 24:8-14

6:50 p.m. - 2003-03-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts