glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dialectic of Enlightenment by Theodor Adorno

Dialectic of Enlightenment by Theodor Adorno

"And this is eternal life, that they may know You, the only true God, and Jesus Christ whom You have sent" John 17:4

It is a cold winter Tuesday evening and I am so tired I feel sick. I have not been sleeping due to my carpal tunnel. The pain in my hands and arms keep from sleeping. I am going to see my doctor soon about this terrible physical affliction. I need relief from the pain. So here I sit going on 6:30 PM totally wasted from work and my life. I need to go to bed and pray for God to heal me or give me a good night's sleep.

I got home from work the usual time which is 4:20 PM. Bethany was doing school work, she has left for work. I fixed myself something to eat and as I was eating looking through the New York Times Carol got up. After I stuffed my face I cleaned up from the egg hole. Now here I sit recording my existence to the music of the Fruit Bats. I have no plans for the evening hours since I feel like crap. It makes me mad that my job is destroying me!

Last night I did nothing but sit in the dark dozing and listening to music. I was too dead tired from work to think. I did try to read these two books "The Revelation Of God" by Peter Jensen and "The Message Of Heaven & Hell" by Bruce Meline. (I just told my wife the Fruit Bats sound like Modest Mouse.)

Tomorrow is a Wednesday. I wish tomorrow was my day of retirement from the american work force.

I got an e-mail from my first born Caleb Jon today, he is reading on his Spring break several books. One book he mentioned I plan to look at soon, the book is titled "Dialectic of Enlightenment" by Theodor Adorno and Max Horkheimer. I also like to look at these books "Eclipse of Reason" by Max Horkheimer and "Minima Moralia: Reflections from Damaged Life" by Theodor Adorno. I will see if our local Public library has any books by Adorno or Horkheimer.

Well I am falling asleep as I sit Here. I had a million things I wanted to write down but now I feel dead so I will close to feel awful.

6:55 p.m. - 2003-03-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts