glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Seraphim whose mode of contemplation is pure love and whose spiritual path is the contemplative desire for God alone

the Seraphim whose mode of contemplation is pure love and whose spiritual path is the contemplative desire for God alone

"In this is love, not that we loved God, but that He loved us and sent His Son to be the propitiation for our sins" 1 JN 4:10

It is a bitter cold Monday evening and I am beat from work. I had a normal work day. I got home from work the usual time, which is 4:17 PM. I found Carol up when I got home from work looking through the mail and cooking dinner. I cleaned up and put away what I wrote at lunch break. I then looked through the morning paper and checked the computer for e-mail. Bethany left for work and we ate dinner. After dinner I read my friends diaries. And now I am recording some existence in my livejournal. I have nothing to write this evening. I am tired and cold.

Yesterday I read my books and went to the evening church service with my wife. We got home from church around 8:15 PM ate food and watched television. At 10 o'clock I went to bed and Carol left for work. Soon it was time for me to get up and go to work. Existence keeps flowing by. Well I will close-my hands and arms are in pain and I need to rest.

8:34 p.m. - 2003-03-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts